Hidekraft Warranty claim

Hidekraft warranty claim

DH gifted me a beautiful wallet from Hidekraft for Valentine’s day earlier this year. I loved it until one day I noticed some seams ripping apart. I was disappointed, to say the least. These things are expensive and I was unhappy that I had to live with a mended wallet even though we had spent a lot of money.

I vaguely remembered reading about warranty for this product. Most companies offer warranty only for 2 to 3 months and this purchase was made nearly 6 months ago, well, a week short of 6 months. Anyway, I went ahead and checked the product details at Flipkart website from where this was bought. I was surprised to read that manufacturer offered 6 months warranty for any manufacturing defect.

Now, I had to contact Hidekraft. After searching through their website, I ended up with 2 phone numbers. It was already 8 p.m on a Sunday night. There was no chance that I could get to customer care. Anyway, I went ahead and made the call. There was no answer in one of the numbers. Luckily, someone answered the call at the other number. After a brief conversation in which I explained the problem, the person on the line said he would have the customer care reach me at my phone the following day.

When I did not receive the call as promised on Monday, I was not very hopeful. However, customer care contacted me on Tuesday. They asked me to forward the soft copy of invoice, product details and the picture of the damaged article. I dutifully sent them and waited, rather impatiently, for their reply. Since I had just a couple of days before the warranty was due to expire, I had every right to be anxious. I wrote to them again asking for the status.

After a couple of hours, I received an email from them saying that the replacement product was already shipped to the address mentioned in the Invoice. Oh my! That was our Mumbai address and we no longer live there. After a series of email exchanges, the problem was sorted out and they shipped out the replacement to my present address.

At the end, I have to say that I was delighted with the customer service offered by the Hidekraft team. I have not claimed warranty for any bags earlier, so I was skeptical on whether this warranty promise was for real. But they kept their promise. I was sent a brand new piece of the same product.

At the end, we have to accept that a 6 month warranty against manufacturing defects is offered in the first place only because of the confidence they have in their product’s manufacturing process. I am definitely encouraged to pick up more stuff from this brand and would gladly recommend them to my friends and family too.

If you have to claim a warranty from Hidekraft, go ahead and contact them to see how it goes. Contact details for warranty claim can be found at this link on their website

Leave a Reply

